Germany – The Notes

Day 1

I found my trip notes as I was organizing my office the other day. I figured I would post some of them, for hilarity sake.

First I should point out that though I love to NOT ‘plan ahead’, in fact I do – to a certain degree – map a backup.

Hostel NL DE

I always make sure I have the numbers and addresses of multiple places to stay. In this case, we didn’t even know exactly which countries we would be visiting, so I included info for places we didn’t even go. Better to be safe than sorry.

It would seem from reading said notes, that in my re-telling I failed to mention a few points – comical and otherwise.

Day 2

I had forgotten that we were in the middle of a rather extreme lightning and thunder storm when we tried to depart for Europe, or that we awoke in the middle of the night in a sweltering Hamburg hostel to 1/2 naked roomies (never had that happen before – we ran out before even brushing our teeth – modest Canadians that we are!).

Day 3

Also overlooked was the bartender from earlier in the night that had given us our free girly drinks (‘sex-on-the-beach’) AND an extra shot – just because we are Canadian (how nice!).

Apparently I also blocked out our accidental viewing of a Hamburg-ian live ‘window sex show’ – because I still don’t remember it at all!

See, it is good to have notes!

You can follow this trip by heading to the ‘8 Country EU Tour‘ section, and you can enjoy many more photos by heading to the Habitual Runaway on Facebook

4 responses to “Germany – The Notes

Your thoughts;

