Runaway *Recommendations* AMSTERDAM, Holland

English: A photograph taken of the Herengracht...

“If I had a good experience at a local business during my travels, I am going to tell you about it!”

Normally this would be where I would share business references, locations and names of places I found to be exceptional at a destination. Perhaps a clean, cheap hotel, or a delicious (and cheap) restaurant.

Admittedly, the times that I have traveled to Amsterdam have not included any accessed services worth mentioning. I have spent most of my time in the old town Centrum – spending extra – eating mediocre food and paying too much for accommodation.

So I do not have recommendations for ‘good’ businesses in Amsterdam (though I do have a suggestion – suck it up!). It is a worthwhile and exciting destination, regardless of the ability (or inability) to maintain a shoestring budget (and healthy diet) while visiting.

I am not saying you can’t eat well – but try to do it affordably and without waiting in a line. I hate lines.

If you are a resident with suggestions, or have had an excellent experience either at a hostel, hotel, restaurant or the like, please fill out the form below and help us continue our list!

*UPDATE*

Thank you GalOnTrip, for submitting some excellent ideas for affordable, delicious food options in Amsterdam – and all 4 or 5 stars according to TripAdvisor. GalOnTrip should know, she lived in Amsterdam for 7 years. Her suggestions include;

A-fusion – Chinese/Japanese dishes

In China Town district. Take subway to “Nieuwmarkt

Saturnino – Italian Food

Regulierdwaarstr (street)

Take tram 1,2 or 5, stop at “Koningsplein

Asian Kitchen – Asian Food

Close to Pathe de Munt Cinema and McDonalds

Take the tram to “Muntplein” station.

IndrapuraIndonesian food

Not so cheap, but quality wise it’s really good.

Take the tram to “Rembrandplein”.

If you have a suggestion to add to this list, don’t forget to contact me via the form above!

To read about the Runaway travels to Amsterdam Holland, check out the ‘8 Country EU Tour‘, or head to the Netherlands/Holland section.

Related articles

Your thoughts;

