Up to the Shuswap

Counting down to our Shuswap adventure!

In a few short hours I will be in the interior mountains of British Columbia, exploring the region by car, foot, zip-line, argo, boat and (electric) bicycle.

Those of you that have been here for a while, know I have not mastered the art of ‘on the spot’ blogging. I can blame that on my lack of technology. Sure, I have a laptop (a mac even), but I do NOT have a cell phone (nor does my husband, yes on purpose!) – and I am not walking around location carrying my laptop looking for internet access!

When I am out, I now rely on my tablet (a Christmas gift for this very purpose), and hot spots. Though they are sometimes plentiful in the cities, they can be scarce in the wilderness!

It is usually a bit easier for me to tweet when I am on tour, so if you would like to join the adventure, I am @habitualrunaway. You can also follow my tweets via the right sidebar >.

I am only just learning how to use twitter too. Our last two outings, I couldn’t figure out how to post a tweet from my tablet at all (duh!). I admit, I am a bit of a technophobe, but I am working on it!

(…I went without a TV for 15 years!).

Lets hope for good weather and lots of adventure, I will (try to) keep you posted! 😉

You can follow this trip by heading to the ‘Mountain Retreat‘ section, or you can enjoy many more photos of British Columbia by heading to the Habitual Runaway on Facebook.

16 responses to “Up to the Shuswap

Your thoughts;

