Some Re-Do Highlights

A couple of re-do highlights, (hopefully) for your navigational convenience!

In addition to adding the new black ‘Tour Bar’ on the upper left (or directly left, depending on your view), I put links at the bottom of every post that belongs to part of an extended, multi-entry tour. For example:

You can follow this trip by heading to the ‘8 Country EU Tour‘ section, and you can enjoy many more photos of France by heading to the Habitual Runaway on Facebook.

Hopefully this will also, in addition to the new side bar, make it easier to follow tours if you want to. It was nearly impossible before – especially for a first time visitor.

And because of the new organization, I am able to get rid of the old system (e.g.; SCT ’10 PRT 21). It will take me a while, I am sure – but thank goodness!

You can see the countries listed above under the header (still more to come – I am backlogged!). I am thinking I will tweak this section a bit, but we will see what happens. It is close to last on my list.

For now it works if you are interested in a specific country.

I must say, I had a moment while reconfiguring this morning. I sure do enjoy having the space to share and the readers to share with.

As I went over the posts realigning photos, adding navigation, setting featured images and so on, I came across Compiegne – Joanies Last Stand. Can you believe I had entirely forgotten about Compiegne?!

Well, I did. But the moment I looked at that victorious statue of Joan, it all came flooding back. Sometimes a good memory can almost be like a vacation in itself. It is worth it (as I always say) to keep some notes & take lotsa pictures.

Still working on it!

Ana 🙂

7 responses to “Some Re-Do Highlights

Your thoughts;

